The Sound Professionals Home Page
Cart: Items 0 Subtotal $ 0.00 Edit cart | Checkout
FREE shipping and returns on most orders!
 
Home > MICROPHONES > MINIATURE BINAURAL MICROPHONES > SP-CMC-8

Product Details

Click Here for full size image
Sound Professionals/Audio Technica - Premium Audio Technica Cardioid Slimline Stereo Microphones - clips and windscreens are included - uses ES943/933 capsules


Retail: $499.95  Your Price: $399.95  You Save: 20.00% 

Add to Wishlist
Email a Friend | Need Help?

Customer Reviews:
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers!

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number Of Reviews: 8
13 of 29 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Amazing 03/14/2019
Reviewer: Murray Sanders   from Victoria B.C. Canada
I purchased these SP-CMC-8 mics and the 12 volt battery box. They have it all - amazing sound quality, able to handle high SPL, solid construction. I recently recorded a favorite guitarist in California.The sound of the recording just blew my mind. These stealth mics and the battery box did their job, along with my SONY minidisc. I made a wise purchase. Thank You
Was this review helpful to you?  



88 of 192 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Amazing! 06/22/2018
Reviewer: A viewer   from Sao Paulo - BRASIL
Yes, it's a cliché, but I have no choice: these microphones really impressed me. Small jazz club, capacity for 50 people, low ceiling, no PA. Perfect for you to hear the natural balance between the dynamics of each instrument. I used the mics plugged into a SP battery box and my trusty R-09 (and it'ss not exactly quiet pre amp). Despite the unbearable noise of the AC the result amazed me. Highly recommend to everyone!
Was this review helpful to you?  



2013 of 3866 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Comparison between Core Sound and Sound Pro 00/00/0000
Reviewer: Nicolas Trokiner   (trokiner@orange.fr) from France
This review was originally posted on the Minidiscussion page (www.minidiscussion.com). It is too detailed for this area, so it can be viewed here instead: http://www.soundprofessionals.com/cgi-bin/gold/category.cgi?category=review
Was this review helpful to you?  



1239 of 2358 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic sound quality 00/00/0000
Reviewer: A viewer   from Hamburg, Germany
The sound quality I achieved with the SP-CMC-6 mics always leaves me speechless. Connected to a portable DAT you achieve a crystal clear, totally hiss-free and perfectly balanced result of what you have been taping (especially acoustic music). Other mics I have in use (Core Sound / Soundman) can't compete with the SP-CMC-6. If you buy a pair of these mics I would recommend to select the "mini rotating clips" option which is great.
Was this review helpful to you?  



1229 of 2332 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Excellent craftsmanship 00/00/0000
Reviewer: JOHN HADDAD   (JOHNHADDAD3RD@FASTMAIL.FM) from LEWISBURG, PA US
This mic set is beautifully crafted - to last. I mostly record PA'd music outdoors. This environment can be very dusty and rough on equipment. I've been using my set for around 5 years and the mics still look brand new. The materials and craftsmanship make them an amazing value. As for the sound quality, I have the card and subcard elements. I usually run them NOS or XY and am very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful to you?  



1327 of 2561 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great quality, great value! 00/00/0000
Reviewer: Robert Greenfield   (greenfield3@sigecom.net) from Evansville, IN US
When shopping for mics, I had to make a decision between several brands and configurations. I finally decided on these Audio Technica CMC-8's in a croakie mount and they are quite simply incredible! They have it all, great SQ, able to handle high SPL, great quality construction. If you are shopping for higher end stealth mic's you should purchase these, look no further. I have recorded TooL and The Police with great results.
Was this review helpful to you?  



840 of 1547 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Simply blew me away 00/00/0000
Reviewer: A viewer   from Detroit, Michigan
To ANYONE trying to decide on what type of mics for BEST sound/afforedability : I recently purchased a pair of these at943's from sound pros. I had been shopping around awhile, im new to the hobby,and i wanted the most "bang" for my buck. Im an avid live recording collector, ive heard every mic under the sun from km-140's to OKMIIR's to DPA4060 and 4061's...i was simply blown away by the PHENOMINAL quality of the mic, the sound produced,...everything... I suppose i couldve spent $1,000 dollars on a pair of DPA's...and been upset i couldve spent a quarter that to have the same professional quality sound. People...look not further...this is top of the line, and to top everything off...ive never experienced such customer service froma business in my life. Not only was i emailed to see if i was satisfied with my purchase, but they worked with me every step of the way, answering all my questions...when most places sell a product and call it the end of the transaction. Not only is this top of the line mic, its top of the line customer service and satisfaction...bar none. Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you: Chris M - Owner/Administrator - http://halo-zero.org
Was this review helpful to you?  



647 of 1154 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great mics! 00/00/0000
Reviewer: A viewer   from NYC
I just want to thank you again for reccomending these mics. I keep getting amazing pulls with them. I just saw Omar Rodriguez Lopez Group in NYC. If you don't know them, check them out. WOW, what an amazing show and recording. I've listened to it 6 times already. The sound is so good. These mics really do rock, and the cardioid caps makes them !!! I could swear the audience was going to be too much on the recording, but the side and rear rejection is just amazing. The loudest folks behind me sound far away in the recording. You can still hear them, but it's not obnoxious like with OMNI's. can't wait for another good show... so thanks - these mics are great !
Was this review helpful to you?  



Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:
Useful accessories:

[Sound Professionals  Micro-mini microphone power supply with mini 12vdc battery - various cable choices available. Made in USA.] Sound Professionals - Micro-mini microphone power supply with mini 12vdc battery - various cable choices available. Made in USA. - $59.00 - More Info  Add to cart

[Sound Professionals  Mini microphone power module with adjustable bass roll off and mini 12vdc battery - various cable choices available. Made in USA.] Sound Professionals - Mini microphone power module with adjustable bass roll off and mini 12vdc battery - various cable choices available. Made in USA. - $65.00 - More Info  Add to cart

[Sound Professionals  Modification to Add Phantom Power Adapters (AT8538) and Locking Connectors to Microphones. Made in USA.  ] Sound Professionals - Modification to Add Phantom Power Adapters (AT8538) and Locking Connectors to Microphones. Made in USA. - $149.00 - More Info  Add to cart

[Sound Professionals  One Pair Small Premium Black Windscreens.  ] Sound Professionals - One Pair Small Premium Black Windscreens. - $13.95 - More Info  Add to cart

[Switchcraft/Sound Professionals  Upgrade to Switchcraft Right Angle Connector - Single Heavyweight Cable Or Two Mediumweight Cables Only.  ] Switchcraft/Sound Professionals - Upgrade to Switchcraft Right Angle Connector - Single Heavyweight Cable Or Two Mediumweight Cables Only. - $15.00 - More Info  Add to cart

[Audio Technica  Audio-Technica AT8110 Foam Windscreens for M28 Style Microphones (one Pair)] Audio Technica - Audio-Technica AT8110 Foam Windscreens for M28 Style Microphones (one Pair) - $14.95 - More Info  Add to cart

[Audio Technica  ESE-ML - One pair Slimline Mini-Shotgun Microphone Element and Windscreen For AT933 and AT943 Microphones  ] Audio Technica - ESE-ML - One pair Slimline Mini-Shotgun Microphone Element and Windscreen For AT933 and AT943 Microphones - $199.95 - More Info  Add to cart

[Audio Technica  Ese-O - One pair Slimline Omnidirectional Microphone Element Only For AT943/Es943 and SP-CMC-8 Series Microphones  ] Audio Technica - Ese-O - One pair Slimline Omnidirectional Microphone Element Only For AT943/Es943 and SP-CMC-8 Series Microphones - $149.95 - More Info

[Audio Technica  One pair of AT8531 Power Modules For SP-CMC-2, SP-CMC-4U, SP-CMC-8, AT943, AT831, AT841a, AT851a, AT853a, AT857am(L)A - Replaces AT8532  ] Audio Technica - One pair of AT8531 Power Modules For SP-CMC-2, SP-CMC-4U, SP-CMC-8, AT943, AT831, AT841a, AT851a, AT853a, AT857am(L)A - Replaces AT8532 - $158.00 - More Info  Add to cart

[Audio Technica  One Pair Small 2-Stage Foam Windscreen (Black)] Audio Technica - One Pair Small 2-Stage Foam Windscreen (Black) - $29.95 - More Info  Add to cart

[Audio Technica/Sound Professionals AT8460 Pair of Rotating Clip For SP-CMC-8, AT933, AT943, ES943, SP-LAV-1, SP-BMC-3 and SP-BMC-2 Microphone Series Mics  ] Audio Technica/Sound Professionals - AT8460 Pair of Rotating Clip For SP-CMC-8, AT933, AT943, ES943, SP-LAV-1, SP-BMC-3 and SP-BMC-2 Microphone Series Mics - $39.95 - More Info

[Sound Professionals  Additional 2 Year Extended Warranty On Sound Professionals Product Up to $299 Purchase Price  ] Sound Professionals - Additional 2 Year Extended Warranty On Sound Professionals Product Up to $299 Purchase Price - $29.99 - More Info  Add to cart

[Sound Professionals One pair (2) Furry windscreen for miniature Sound Professionals - One pair (2) Furry windscreen for miniature "lapel" style microphones. - $16.95 - More Info  Add to cart

[Sound Professionals  One Pair Small Lapel Clip For Various Microphones - Fits SP-BMC-2, SP-BMC-3, SP-Lav-1, SP-CMC-8  ] Sound Professionals - One Pair Small Lapel Clip For Various Microphones - Fits SP-BMC-2, SP-BMC-3, SP-Lav-1, SP-CMC-8 - $12.95 - More Info  Add to cart

[Sound Professionals  Phantom Power Modification - Adds a pair of XLR phantom converters instead Of The Normal Mini Plug So That It Will Run On Phantom Power  ] Sound Professionals - Phantom Power Modification - Adds a pair of XLR phantom converters instead Of The Normal Mini Plug So That It Will Run On Phantom Power - $99.95 - More Info  Add to cart

[Sound Professionals  This modification will retrofit a set of Audio Technica mics to lower the sensitivity and increase max SPL] Sound Professionals - This modification will retrofit a set of Audio Technica mics to lower the sensitivity and increase max SPL - $45.00 - More Info

[Sound Professionals/Audio Technica ESE-H - One pair Slimline Hyper-Cardioid Microphone Element Only For AT943/Es943 and SP-CMC-8 Series Microphones  ] Sound Professionals/Audio Technica - ESE-H - One pair Slimline Hyper-Cardioid Microphone Element Only For AT943/Es943 and SP-CMC-8 Series Microphones - $119.00 - More Info

Upshot Commerce

Ecommerce

 

Shopping Cart Software by

 

Upshot Commerce