The Sound Professionals Home Page
Cart: Items 0 Subtotal $ 0.00 Edit cart | Checkout
FREE shipping on most orders!
Home > MICROPHONES > COMPUTER MICROPHONES > SP-COURT-REPORTER-MIC

Product Details

Click Here for full size image
Sound Professionals - Court and Deposition Mono USB High Sensitivity Omnidirectional Microphone - Includes Headphone Amplifier - For Pc and Mac No Batteries
Retail: $99.00  Your Price: $69.00  You Save: 30.30% 

Add to Wishlist
Email a Friend | Need Help?

Customer Reviews:
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers!

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number Of Reviews: 6
727 of 1372 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Amazing sound for the money! 00/00/0000
Reviewer: John Barrett   (JBC@HOTMAIL.COM) from CA
I was really impressed by the sound quality of this tiny microphone. It picks up all of the people speaking in a room and the headphone monitor is a nice bonus. For the money, nothing I have tried compares.
Was this review helpful to you?  



734 of 1369 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars INCREDIBLE!!! 00/00/0000
Reviewer: A viewer   from Downey, CA US
This Mic was Incredible, I am a Graduate Student and desired to occasionally record lectures/seminars. I have tried various omni directional mic's but hated the long wires and "bulkiness". I will admit I was very skeptical about this little mic, but it blows away the other's that I was using and is semi-discreet!!!
Was this review helpful to you?  



584 of 1069 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Works well with Dragon Naturally Speaking 9 (DNS9) 00/00/0000
Reviewer: A viewer   from Miami, FL USA
Originally, I bought this for my fiance who is a court reporter, but out of curiosity and frustration with the "free" mike that came with DNS9, I decided to try it out on my laptop. In setting it up with DNS9, I had a 16/20 sound quality which was higher than I had seen with either the free mike or with a Tektronix USB mike that I had bought to use with ViaVoice. It also has worked well with my Mac using it with Skype and iChat. Way to go Sound Professionals!
Was this review helpful to you?  



684 of 1255 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Sound Professionals USB Microphone for Recording L 00/00/0000
Reviewer: A viewer   from USA
For years I put up with the built-in microphone on my tc1100 for recording lectures when using Camtasia Studio. The problem with the built-in microphone is its weak strength; the volume for recorded audio is extremely low and requires amplification to be heard adequately in a video. This arrangement finally became untenable when I replaced my 4200 rpm hard drive with a much noisier 7200 rpm hard drive, resulting in annoying clicks in the audio. My solution is to use an external microphone instead, in this case the Sound Professionals External USB Microphone. For $59, this microphone plugs into any USB port and is compatible with Macs and PC's. The USB device also includes jacks for audio out and a separate jack for microphone-in to be blended with the USB mic. To separate the microphone from the computer to get away from the fan and hard drive noise I used a standard USB extension cable. You could get better audio from the speaker by using a clip-on microphone or headset, but it's kind of a pain to be tethered to the computer via microphone or have to deal with batteries and a wireless microphone. These solutions also won't pick up any spoken audio from members of the audience. The bottom line is I'm very happy with the microphone. It does a great job recording audio for a speaker close to the microphone and does a passing job for speakers farther away from the microphone. It was also easy to set up. Although drivers are available for download from the website and from the CD included with the microphone, I was able to just plug it into my machine running Vista and it automatically installed the necessary drivers (it shows up as a C-Media USB Microphone). For those of you that like to "safely remove" your USB hardware, there is no need here and I normally just rip this in and out of the USB slot with no ill-effect. More here: http://www.math.uaa.alaska.edu/~afkjm/techteach/?q=node/12#comment-32
Was this review helpful to you?  



640 of 1202 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Good mic for your laptop 00/00/0000
Reviewer: Michael Harrison   (michael@dragonseye.com) from USA
Price-wise the SP-USB-MIC-1 looked good and the features sounded like just what I needed. Very sensitive, small package, built in mic with monitor plug. The extra mic input was not something I expected to use. More.....read the full review here: http://www.dragonseye.com/blog/archives/336-SP-USB-MIC-1-Microphone.html
Was this review helpful to you?  



487 of 923 people found the following review helpful:
4 out of 5 stars Super Stealth Mic is Super Great! 00/00/0000
Reviewer: Theresa Kramer   (iamtari@yahoo.com) from Duncan, SC US
This external mic is powerful. It picked me up clearly while whispering 10 feet away. I never expected the recording to be so powerful. I use an extender for it so it's not right up against the computer and I sit the extender with the mic in it up on the conference table. That way it's away from my laptop and steno machine. I'm very pleased with the product!
Was this review helpful to you?  



Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:
Useful accessories:

[Audio Technica  Closed-Back Professional Studio Monitor Headphones Black - out of stock until 10-1-17] Audio Technica - Closed-Back Professional Studio Monitor Headphones Black - out of stock until 10-1-17 - $69.00 - More Info  Add to cart

[Sound Professionals  Omnidirectional lapel microphone -  Compatible with Most Portable Recorders, Laptops and Steno Machines - No Batteries - Made in USA] Sound Professionals - Omnidirectional lapel microphone - Compatible with Most Portable Recorders, Laptops and Steno Machines - No Batteries - Made in USA - $59.00 - More Info  Add to cart

[Sound Professionals  360 degree flexible USB extender for use with USB microphones and other USB accessories  ] Sound Professionals - 360 degree flexible USB extender for use with USB microphones and other USB accessories - $14.95 - More Info  Add to cart

[Sound Professionals  90 degree USB extender for use with USB microphones and other USB accessories  ] Sound Professionals - 90 degree USB extender for use with USB microphones and other USB accessories - $14.95 - More Info  Add to cart

[Sound Professionals  Drawstring Bag  ] Sound Professionals - Drawstring Bag - $2.95 - More Info  Add to cart

[Sound Professionals  Price Drop! Retractable USB Extension Cable - 3 inch to 60 inch Length  ] Sound Professionals - Price Drop! Retractable USB Extension Cable - 3 inch to 60 inch Length - $9.75 - More Info  Add to cart

[Sound Professionals  USB extension cable - male to female (color may vary) - various lengths available] Sound Professionals - USB extension cable - male to female (color may vary) - various lengths available - $9.95 - More Info  Add to cart

[Sound Professionals  Weighted USB Microphone Holder with 5 Foot USB Extension Cable - Black] Sound Professionals - Weighted USB Microphone Holder with 5 Foot USB Extension Cable - Black - $16.95 - More Info  Add to cart

[Audio Technica  Lightweight Open-back Dynamic Stereo Headphones] Audio Technica - Lightweight Open-back Dynamic Stereo Headphones - $24.95 - More Info  Add to cart

[Premium  Audiophile High-Definition single earbud -  Hear both stereo channels with one earbud - Great when you need to keep one ear open] Premium - Audiophile High-Definition single earbud - Hear both stereo channels with one earbud - Great when you need to keep one ear open - $39.95 - More Info

[Sound Professionals  Additional 2 Year Extended Warranty On Sound Professionals Product Up to $99 Purchase Price  ] Sound Professionals - Additional 2 Year Extended Warranty On Sound Professionals Product Up to $99 Purchase Price - $9.99 - More Info  Add to cart

[Sound Professionals  Additional 3 Year Extended Warranty On Sound Professionals Product Up to $99 Purchase Price  ] Sound Professionals - Additional 3 Year Extended Warranty On Sound Professionals Product Up to $99 Purchase Price - $14.99 - More Info  Add to cart

[Sound Professionals Flexible and bendable USB extension, 8 inches long. Allows you to aim your USB microphone in any direction] Sound Professionals - Flexible and bendable USB extension, 8 inches long. Allows you to aim your USB microphone in any direction - $14.99 - More Info  Add to cart

[Sound Professionals High-definition earbuds for extended range audio - Deep, strong bass response; Smooth, detailed, natural mids; silky highs] Sound Professionals - High-definition earbuds for extended range audio - Deep, strong bass response; Smooth, detailed, natural mids; silky highs - $49.95 - More Info  Add to cart

[Sound Professionals  Neoprene zippered padded pouch to protect small electronics and other items] Sound Professionals - Neoprene zippered padded pouch to protect small electronics and other items - $4.95 - More Info

[Sound Professionals/Audio Technica Mono or Stereo Omnidirectional Condenser Boundary Microphone] Sound Professionals/Audio Technica - Mono or Stereo Omnidirectional Condenser Boundary Microphone - $199.00 - More Info

The Sound Professionals™, Inc.
3444 Sylon Blvd.
Hainesport, NJ 08036 USA
Upshot Commerce

Ecommerce

 

Shopping Cart Software by

 

Upshot Commerce