The Sound Professionals Home Page
Cart: Items 0 Subtotal $ 0.00 Edit cart | Checkout
FREE shipping and returns on most orders!
 
Home > MICROPHONES > COURT REPORTER/CAPTIONING MICROPHONES > SP-USB-MIC-MODEL-6-PLUS

Product Details

Click Here for full size image
Sound Professionals - Model 6+ Ultra High Power USB Omnidirectional Microphone with headphone monitoring amplifier with Noise and Echo Cancellation Technology


Retail: $399.95  Your Price: $299.95  You Save: 25.00% 

Add to Wishlist
Email a Friend | Need Help?

Customer Reviews:
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers!

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number Of Reviews: 11
8 of 24 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars USB Microphone 07/31/2019
Reviewer: A viewer   from Florida
Great microphone. This company is wonderful and will help you on the spot.
Was this review helpful to you?  



26 of 49 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Court reporter audio 07/03/2019
Reviewer: A viewer   from San Antonio, Texas
What a great mic! I ordered this mic because I was unhappy with what I’d been using. The sound quality is fantastic! Called in after hours since I didn’t get delivery of the mic before they closed and there was someone there to help me get it all set up. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful to you?  



23 of 44 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Best mic so far 02/14/2019
Reviewer: Nancy Molnar   from Cleveland, Ohio
I was impressed with how much easier this mic made my job. It reduces background noise and also catches speakers at the other end of the conference room. It’s well worth the investment for that reason alone. I’ve been using this mic for 5 years!!
Was this review helpful to you?  



17 of 39 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Worth every penny! 02/10/2019
Reviewer: Chris Duffield   from Grafton, Ohio
This mic is worth every penny! Yes, it's significantly better than the 6. I had the 6 and replaced it with this mic after hearing it picked up softer voices better and had less background noise. It does not disappoint. I use it in my courtroom every week, which is a large room. I love that I can plug the Boundary mic into it and blend both recordings. My only very minor quip would be that the plastic tries to separate a little bit on one end. I used electrical tape on it just to make sure it wouldn't come apart.
Was this review helpful to you?  



22 of 39 people found the following review helpful:
3 out of 5 stars Easy to use 02/10/2019
Reviewer: A viewer   from West Alexander, PA
Ease of use makes it a keeper. Looking for a microphone to record voice and music? Look no further.
Was this review helpful to you?  



76 of 144 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Good sound quality, good pickup. One little probl 02/10/2019
Reviewer: So Cal Reporter   from Southern California
This is the only microphone I use for work. It has good volume, good quality recording, and I like the amplification feature to plug an earbud in to monitor or amplify sound in the room. One small complaint is that the USB plug does not fit all the way into the laptop port. So, therefore, the mic is a little wobbly, and it seems like it would be prone to damage if it accidentally got tugged in one direction or the other by the earbud wire. (Soundpro tech note: the depth that the usb plug goes into the computer will vary from one computer to another - this is normal)
Was this review helpful to you?  



72 of 143 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Love the mic 01/28/2019
Reviewer: A viewer   from San Mateo, CA
I'm a court reporter in Northern California. My court reporting software company sold me a mic which I was quite unhappy with. I've since purchased two mics from The Sound Professionals. Just bought the SP-USB-HG one. It's absolutely wonderful - picks up voices from the far end of a very long conference room table. I couldn't be happier! And the technical support I've gotten is invaluable. Everyone there is patient & helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?  



65 of 139 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars USB MICROPHONE 01/28/2019
Reviewer: A viewer   from NY
I am a reporter in New York. I had a microphone from CASE but I decided to try out a USB microphone. This is the BEST quality sound I've ever been able to get with my CaseCatalyst AudioSync. I absolutely love this microphone. I can't imagine ever going to another depo without it. It will work without fussing with the realtime in CASE, with another USB microphone, you have to close out of CASE and reopen CASE and go in the realtime to put the audiosinc back in default to hear your testimony... but with this USB, you never have to worry about that. instead of spending hundreds of dollars and then buying this microphone, do yourself a favor and just buy this one instead.
Was this review helpful to you?  



68 of 145 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Perfect for depositions! 01/28/2019
Reviewer: A viewer   from San Francisco, CA, US
I'm a California CSR, and I have been reporting depositions for 15 years. After years of dealing with fussy external microphones and internal sound cards -- it seems as though the newer-model computers are even worse -- I decided to try out a USB microphone. This is the BEST quality sound I've ever been able to get with my CaseCatalyst AudioSync. It can pick up an atty with a soft-spoken voice at the far end of the conference room making a lengthy objection -- yes, we've all been there -- and somehow seems to eliminate a lot of the background noise. I also use it to playback the testimony. It has a jack where you can plug in a speaker or headphones. Because it bypasses your computer's sound card, it is much clearer. I absolutely LOVE this microphone. I can't imagine ever going to another depo without it. P.s. For CaseCatalyst users, adjust the "skip quite noise" level. It's the diagonal bar next to the speed setting. I brought it all the way down, and it works perfectly.
Was this review helpful to you?  



63 of 129 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Best mic ever 01/28/2019
Reviewer: A viewer   from New York, New York
This mic is fantastic. I had a few other mics, but none were as great as this one. Worth every penny.
Was this review helpful to you?  



41 of 87 people found the following review helpful:
5 out of 5 stars Great mic and tremendous customer service! 01/28/2019
Reviewer: A viewer   from New York
I am a court reporter and have been using this mic for over three years, with not one problem. The recording and sound quality is incredible. I recently purchased a new laptop and Chris at Sound Professionals assisted me with the installation. What a breeze! He was extremely knowledgeable, personable and efficient. Every court reporter to whom I have recommended this mic has also been very satisfied with the mic and the customer service. It is an intelligent purchase, because the amount of time you save in not having to decipher words is enormous. I would never even consider purchasing a mic from anyone else. Their products and customer service are outstanding! Thanks, Chris and SP!
Was this review helpful to you?  



Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:
Useful accessories:

[Audio Technica  Closed-Back Professional Studio Monitor Headphones Black] Audio Technica - Closed-Back Professional Studio Monitor Headphones Black - $59.95 - More Info  Add to cart

[Master Series by Sound Professionals Professional Omni boundary microphone PAIR with ultra-high sensitivity, ultra-high gain, low-noise mic element and premium double-shielded cable] Master Series by Sound Professionals - Professional Omni boundary microphone PAIR with ultra-high sensitivity, ultra-high gain, low-noise mic element and premium double-shielded cable - $379.95 - More Info

[Master Series by Sound Professionals Professional Omnidirectional boundary microphone with ultra-high sensitivity, ultra-high gain, low-noise mic element and premium double-shielded cable] Master Series by Sound Professionals - Professional Omnidirectional boundary microphone with ultra-high sensitivity, ultra-high gain, low-noise mic element and premium double-shielded cable - $199.95 - More Info

[Sound Professionals  360 degree flexible USB extender for use with USB microphones and other USB accessories  ] Sound Professionals - 360 degree flexible USB extender for use with USB microphones and other USB accessories - $14.95 - More Info

[Sound Professionals  90 degree USB extender for use with USB microphones and other USB accessories  ] Sound Professionals - 90 degree USB extender for use with USB microphones and other USB accessories - $14.95 - More Info

[Sound Professionals  Universal USB Dongle clip, Suction cup and Extension cable for desk or computer screen mounting - bring your USB mic up in the world!] Sound Professionals - Universal USB Dongle clip, Suction cup and Extension cable for desk or computer screen mounting - bring your USB mic up in the world! - $16.95 - More Info

[Sound Professionals  USB extension cable - male to female (color may vary) - various lengths available] Sound Professionals - USB extension cable - male to female (color may vary) - various lengths available - $9.95 - More Info

[Audio Technica  ATH-M2x Mid-Size, Open Back, Dynamic Stereo Headphones  ] Audio Technica - ATH-M2x Mid-Size, Open Back, Dynamic Stereo Headphones - $29.95 - More Info  Add to cart

[Premium  Audiophile High-Definition single earbud -  Hear both stereo channels with one earbud - Great when you need to keep one ear open] Premium - Audiophile High-Definition single earbud - Hear both stereo channels with one earbud - Great when you need to keep one ear open - $39.95 - More Info

[Sound Professionals  Closeout! Weighted USB Microphone Holder with 5 Foot USB Extension Cable - White] Sound Professionals - Closeout! Weighted USB Microphone Holder with 5 Foot USB Extension Cable - White - $6.95 - More Info  Add to cart

[Sound Professionals High-definition earbuds for extended range audio - Deep, strong bass response; Smooth, detailed, natural mids; silky highs] Sound Professionals - High-definition earbuds for extended range audio - Deep, strong bass response; Smooth, detailed, natural mids; silky highs - $69.95 - More Info  Add to cart

Upshot Commerce

Ecommerce

 

Shopping Cart Software by

 

Upshot Commerce